rating button
Selly Oak Constituency | Parliamentary General Election Results December 2019 | Birmingham City Council

Key announcements

Due to essential maintenance some of our online forms will be unavailable from 4pm Thursday 25 February 2021 to 9am on Monday 1 March 2021.  ​​​​​​​We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Coronavirus (COVID-19) National lockdown: Stay at Home

Selly Oak Constituency

Results for Selly Oak Constituency
Candidate Party Votes
Campbell, Hannah Catherine Louise The Conservative Party Candidate 15,300
McCabe, Steve Labour Party 27,714
Peacock, Joe Green Party 1,848
Radcliffe, David Stephen Liberal Democrats - To stop Brexit 3,169
Tawonezvi, Joseph Brexit Party 1,436
  Rejected Ballot Papers 160


Grand Total 49,627
Turnout: 60.03%
Steve McCabe is elected as Member of Parliament for Selly Oak
Labour Hold

The Rejected Ballot Papers are accounted for as follows:

(a) Want of official mark 0
(b) Voting for more than one candidate     25
(c) Writing or mark by which voter can be identified 0
(d) Unmarked or void for uncertainty 135