rating button
Yardley Constituency | Parliamentary General Election Results December 2019 | Birmingham City Council

Key announcements

Due to essential maintenance some of our online forms will be unavailable from 4pm Thursday 25 February 2021 to 9am on Monday 1 March 2021.  ​​​​​​​We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Coronavirus (COVID-19) National lockdown: Stay at Home

Yardley Constituency

Results for Yardley Constituency
Candidate Party Votes
Garghan,  Christopher Paul Green Party 579
Garrington, Vincent Robert Pountain The Conservative Party Candidate 12,720
Harmer, Roger Kingdon Liberal Democrat 3,754
McKenna, Mary Ann Brexit Party 2,246
Phillips, Jess Labour Party 23,379
  Rejected Ballot Papers 107


Grand Total 42,785
Turnout: 57.27%
Jess Phillips is elected as Member of Parliament for Yardley
Labour Hold

The Rejected Ballot Papers are accounted for as follows:

(a) Want of official mark 0
(b) Voting for more than one candidate     39
(c) Writing or mark by which voter can be identified 1
(d) Unmarked or void for uncertainty 67