Parliamentary General Election

MPs are voted into the House of Commons at a Parliamentary General Election.

The Fixed-term Parliament Act 2011 set out the timetable for future Parliamentary General Elections. Except in very exceptional circumstances, Parliamentary Elections will now be held every 5 years, on the first Thursday in May.

The last Parliamentary General Election was held on 8 June 2017.

Here you will find the Parliamentary (General) Election Results:

rating button