Ladywood constituency - results declared

Results for Ladywood constituency
Candidate Party Votes
CHALLENOR, Zoe Green Party 3,478
DARGUE, Lee James Liberal Democrats 1,711
MAHMOOD, Shabana Labour Party 15,558
MUZAMMIL, Shaz The Conservative Party Candidate 2,218
YAKOOB, Akhmed Independent 12,137
YOONG-HENERY, Irene Reform UK 1,477
  Rejected ballot papers 203


Grand total 36,782

MAHMOOD, Shabana is elected as Member of Parliament for Ladywood

The rejected ballot papers are accounted for as follows:

Rejected ballots
Reason for rejection Number
a) Want of official mark 0
b) Voting for more than one candidate 108
c) Writing or mark by which voter can be identified 7
d) Unmarked or void for uncertainty 88

Page last updated: 5 July 2024

rating button