Edgbaston constituency

Edgbaston constituency

The Edgbaston constituency is one of Birmingham's ten parliamentary constituencies.

It has seven wards, each with one or two elected councillors:

Facts and figures

The population of the Edgbaston constituency was 96,568 in the 2011 census.

Download the Edgbaston Constituency Economic and Employment Profile for more key facts on the constituency.

Member of Parliament

Preet Gill (Labour)

Constituency Committee

View Edgbaston Constituency Committee meeting dates, agendas, reports and decisions.

Watch videos of constituency committee meetings.

Edgbaston Executive Member for Local Services
Councillor Bruce Lines

Chairman for Edgbaston District Committee
Councillor John Alden 

Committee Manager
Errol Wilson
0121 675 0955

Find out more about constituency committees and their responsibilities.

rating button