rating button
Library closures | Birmingham City Council

Library closures

COVID-19: Affected library services

Library services in Birmingham are operating in line with national and local government guidance. Safety is our top priority. Please be aware that services may be subject to change as local COVID 19 circumstances develop. Read more about the services that are currently available.

Library Services online continue to offer access to eBooks, databases, blogs and children’s activities from our Library services web pages.


 

Bank Holidays 2021

  • Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 30 August 2021
  • Substitute Christmas Day - Monday 27 December 2021
  • Substitute Boxing Day - Tuesday 28 December 2021

Bank Holidays 2022

  • Substitute New Year's Day - Monday 3 January 2022
  • Good Friday  -  Friday 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday  -  Monday 18 April 2022
  • Early May Bank Holiday  -  Monday 2 May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday  -  Thursday 2 June 2022
  • Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday  -  Friday 3 June 2022
  • Summer Bank Holiday  -  Monday 29 August 2022
  • Boxing Day  -  Monday 26 December 2022
  • Substitute Christmas Day  -  Tuesday 27 December 2022

Kings Norton library is closed on the Tuesday following a bank holiday.