European Parliamentary Election 2019 results

The 2019 European Parliamentary Election was held in the UK on Thursday 23 May 2019.

The results for the West Midlands region and for the Birmingham City Council area (one of 30 making up the West Midlands region) were declared at the International Convention Centre on Sunday 26 May 2019.

European Parliamentary Election - West Midlands Region overall result
Party Votes
Change UK - The Independent Group 45,673
Conservative and Unionist Party 135,279
Green Party 143,520
Labour Party 228,298
Liberal Democrats 219,982
The Brexit Party 507,152
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 66,934
Spoilt papers 8,378
Turnout 33.1%

You can see the full breakdown of the 30 local results across the West Midlands region.

European Parliamentary Election - Birmingham local result

Party Votes
Change UK - The Independent Group 6,075
Conservative and Unionist Party 15,133
Green Party 24,614
Labour Party 77,551
Liberal Democrats 35,880
The Brexit Party 52,953
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 8,074
Spoilt papers 1,417
Turnout 31.12%

In accordance with the voting system used for European Parliamentary Elections, the following candidates have been elected to office:

Elected candidates
Party Candidate
The Brexit Party Rupert James Graham Lowe
The Brexit Party Martin Edward Daubney
Labour Party Neena Gill
Liberal Democrats Roger Phillip Bennion
The Brexit Party Andrew Robert England Kerr
Green Party Eleanor Elizabeth Chowns
Conservative and Unionist Party Anthea Elizabeth Joy McIntyre
rating button