

The Birmingham Agreed Syllabus for Religious Education 2017-2021 Appendix 1

Agreed Syllabus Conference 2017-2021 Details of the Members of the Conference

Name	Representing	Group
Waqar Ahmad Ahmedi	Ahmadiyya Muslim Association	Α
Shamin Akhtar	Muslim Liaison Committee	Α
Ayisha Ali	National Education Union	С
Jill Appleton	Church of England	В
Rabbi Shmuel Arkush (Chair)	Jewish Representative Council	А
Elaine Ashraf	Muslim Liaison Committee	А
Councillor Gurdial Singh Atwal	Local Authority	D
Adrian Bailey	Local Authority	D
Bishop Melvin Brooks	Council of Black Led Churches	А
Councillor Debbie Clancy	Local Authority	D
Revd Sior Coleman	Baptist Churches	Α
Fr Peter Conley	Roman Catholic Church Board of Education	А
David Cook	Local Authority	D
Councillor John Cotton	Local Authority	D
Gulamraza Datoo	Muslim Liaison Committee	D
Councillor Phillip Davis	Local Authority	D
Samantha Dawson-Smith	National Education Union	С
Keith Dennis	Methodist Church	А
Councillor Diane Donaldson	Local Authority	D
Sue Fearon	Fellowship of Independent Evangelical Churches	А
Dr Richard Fern	Local Authority	D
Lisa Goddard	Local Authority	D

Name	Representing	Group
Amanda Grant	Local Authority	Α
Councillor Barry Henley	Local Authority	D
Jane Hetherington	Voice	С
Sarah Hewitt-Clarkson	National Association of Head Teachers	С
Andrew Hopton	Association of Teachers and Lecturers	С
Janet Hopton	Duke Street Chapel Independent Church	Α
Zahida Hussain	Muslim Liaison Committee	Α
Guy Hordern (Chair)	Local Authority	D
Arvinder Jain	Local Authority	D
Dr Rachel Jephson	Church of England	В
Jay Jina	Hindu Council of Birmingham	А
Alan Jones	National Association of Schoolmasters Union of Women Teachers	С
Clare Kelly	National Association of Schoolmasters Union of Women Teachers	С
Blair Kessler	Local Authority	D
Sheikh Nuru Mohammed	Muslim Liaison Committee	А
Jennifer Moses	Local Authority	D
Evelyn Murphy	Church of England	В
Bill Ozanne	Roman Catholic Church Board of Education	А
Councillor Chaudry Rashid	Local Authority	D
Gopinder Kaur Sagoo	Sikh Community	А
Tarang Shelat	Hindu Council of Birmingham	А
Dh. Sinhavacin	Buddhist Community	А
Ron Skelton (Chair)	Association of School and College Leaders	С
Jill Stolberg (Chair)	Church of England	В
Revd Dr Richard Sudworth	Church of England	В
Kuldip Singh Ubhi		А
Sara Visram	Muslim Liaison Committee	А
Jo Weir	National Association of Schoolmasters Union of Women Teachers	С
Councillor Fiona Williams	Local Authority	D
Patricia Williams	Church of England	В

Credits and Acknowledgements

Birmingham Agreed Syllabus Conference wishes to thank:

David Bishop: Birmingham City Council

Nick Crossman: Vyka Ltd Paul Davies: Vyka Ltd

Rev. Dr. Marius Felderhof: Drafting Secretary (2017-2018)

Laura Hendry: Birmingham City Council

Natasha Lawson-Hollingsworth: Services for Education

Sarah Marshall: Services for Education Alan Michell: Birmingham City Council

Dr. Simone Whitehouse: Drafting Secretary (2018-2021)