## FREEDOM OF THE CITY

Royal Warwickshire Regiment	1946
268 (Warwickshire) Regiment, Royal Artillery T.A.	4th June 1966
35th (South Midland) Signal Regiment, Royal Corps of Signals	12th September 1970
Royal Regiment of Fusiliers	7th May 1975
HMS Birmingham	11th May 1978
Queen's Own Hussars (known as the Queens Royal Hussars)	4th October 1983
HMS Forward (Royal Naval Reserve)	3rd December 2002
The West Midlands Regiment	3rd December 2002
202 (Midlands) Field Hospital (V)	3rd December 2002
26th Regiment Royal Artillery	24th June 2008
HMS Daring	27th August 2008
Special Air Service (SAS)	23rd December 2008
Royal British Legion	13th April 2010
Regiments of Foot Guards	11th October 2011
The Rifles	6th November 2012
Royal Marines	24 <sup>th</sup> February 2018
RAF Cosford	19 <sup>th</sup> May 2018

## FREEMEN OF THE FORMER BOROUGH OF **SUTTON COLDFIELD**

Sir Benjamin Stone, MP, JP		1892
William John Seal, Esq., JP		1921
John Townshend Glover, Esq., JP		1921
Sir Alfred H. Evans, JP		1931
Robert A. Reay-Nadin, Esq., JP		1933
John Edward Willmott Esq., JP		1937
A. E. Terry Esq., JP		1956
Sir Alfred Owen, CBE., D.Sc., O.St.J., DL		1970
Lordshare/ Freedom Parade/Freedom Parades & Freemen Lists	Page 1 of 3	

## **HONORARY FREEMEN OF THE CITY**

	Date Admitted
The Right Honourable Joseph Chamberlain, MP	20th March 1888
Philip Henry Muntz, Esq., JP	23rd October 1888
Thomas Avery, Esq., JP	4th October 1892
George Dixon, Esq., MP	4th January 1898
John Thackray Bunce Esq., JP	7th March 1899
Field Marshall the Right Honourable Earl Roberts of Kandahar, Pretoria and Waterford, VC, KG, KP, GCB., OM, GCSI., GCIE	1st January 1901
Edward Lawley Parker, Esq., JP	31st October 1904
The Right Honourable Jesse Collings, MP	13th June 1911
The Right Honourable William Kenrick JP	13th June 1911
Frances Corder Clayton, Esq., JP	2nd July 1912
Charles Gabriel Beale Esq., JP	2nd July 1912
Sir William Henry Bowater, JP	4th January 1916
The Right Honourable William Morris Hughes	22nd May 1916
The Right Honourable David Lloyd George, OM, MP	5th February 1921
The Right Honourable the Earl of Balfour, KG, OM	22nd June 1922
Sir George Hamilton Kenrick	25th September 1923
Sir David Brookes, GBE, JP	25th September 1923
The Right Honourable Sir Austen Chamberlain KG, MP	22nd February 1926
Barrow Cadbury, Esq., JP	6th May 1932
The Right Honourable Neville Chamberlain, MP	6th May 1932
John Henry Lloyd, Esq., MA, JP	6th May 1932
Ernest Martineau, Esq., CMG, DL	11th July 1938
William Adlington Cadbury, Esq.,	11th July 1938
Wilfred Byng Kenrick, Esq.,	11th July 1938
Henry James Sayer, Esq., JP	11th July 1938
Field Marshall the Right Honourable Jan Christiaan Smuts, CH, KC	19th May 1944

The Right Honourable Winston Leonard Spencer Churchill, CH, FRS, MP	31st October 1946
The Right Honourable Clement Richard Attlee, CH, MP	18th October 1947
General Sir William Joseph Slim, GBE, KCB, DSO, MC, ADC	18th October 1947
Sir Frank Henry Cufaude Wiltshire, MC	18th October 1947
Harrison Barrow, Esq.	12th April 1949
Mrs Ann Marie Howes, MBE, JP	16th April 1955
Sir Barry Jackson	16th April 1955
Sydney Vernon, Esq.,	16th April 1955
Sir Albert Frederick Bradbeer, JP	7th May 1960
Sir Theodore Beal Pritchett, MC, DL	7th May 1960
Sir Francis Griffin	2nd May 1970
Harry Watton, Esq., CBE, D.Sc. (Hon.), JP	2nd May 1970
Ernest Walter Horton, Esq., JP	15th September 1973
Eric Edward Mole, Esq., OBE, JP	15th September 1973
Sir Neville Bruce Alfred Bosworth, CBE, LL.B.	15th June 1982
Sir Adrian Cadbury, Kt., MA, Hon.D.Sc.	15th June 1982
Julius Silverman, MP	15th June 1982
Mrs Marjorie Alice Brown, CBE, JP	25th October 1986
Mrs Freda Mary Cocks, OBE, JP	25th October 1986
Sir Reginald Eyre, MA	23rd February 1991
Baron Howell of Aston Manor	23rd February 1991
Lisa Clayton, Hon.D.Sc. (Now Lady Cobham)	1st October 1996
Sir Simon Rattle, CBE	1st October 1996
Peter Hollingworth JP	14th June 2011