Report to the Greater Birmingham and Solihull Supervisory Board

29th June 2017

Membership & Nominated Substitutes of the Supervisory Board for 2017/18

1. Purpose of the Report

1.1 To note the updated membership of the Supervisory Board following the new appointments made by the nine Local Authority members' respective Authorities for the municipal year 2017/18.

2. Recommendations

Members are asked to:

2.1 Note the membership of the Supervisory Board as set out below.

3. Background

3.1 The Supervisory Board was established on 28th March 2014. An updated list of membership (including substitute members) is provided below following the appointments made by the nine LEP local Authorities for the municipal year 2017/18 and is for noting.

BIRMINGHAM

Councillor John Clancy (Voting) Councillor Ian Ward (Substitute voting Member)

BROMSGROVE

Councillor Geoff Denaro (Voting) Councillor Karen May (Substitute voting Member)

CANNOCK CHASE

Councillor George Adamson (Voting) Councillor Gordon Alcott (Substitute voting Member)

EAST STAFFORDSHIRE

Councillor Richard Grosvenor (Voting) Councillor Patricia Ackroyd (Substitute voting Member)

LICHFIELD

Councillor Michael Wilcox (Voting) Councillor Ian Pritchard (Substitute voting Member)

REDDITCH

Councillor Bill Hartnett (Voting) Councillor Greg Chance (Substitute voting Member)

SOLIHULL

Councillor Robert Sleigh OBE (Voting) Councillor Ian Courts (Substitute voting Member)

TAMWORTH Councillor Steven Claymore (Voting) Councillor Daniel Cook (Substitute voting Member)

<u>WYRE FOREST</u> Councillor Marcus Hart (Voting) Councillor Ian Hardiman (Substitute voting Member)

Prepared by:	Nick Glover GBSLEP Executive Manager – Place
Contact:	nick.glover@birmingham.gov.uk 07730 281 420

21st June 2017 Date Created: