Report to the Greater Birmingham and Solihull Supervisory Board 30th July 2014

Updated Membership & Nominated Substitutes of the Supervisory Board

1. Purpose of the Report

1.1 To note the updated membership of the Supervisory Board following the new appointments made by the nine Local Authority members' respective Authorities for the municipal year 2014/15.

2. Recommendations

Members are asked to:

2.1 Note the membership of the Supervisory Board as set out below.

3. Background

3.1 At the Supervisory Board inaugural meeting on 28th March 2014, details of members and their substitute members of the Supervisory Board were set out for the Board's noting. An updated list is provided below following the appointments made by the nine LEP local Authorities for the municipal year 2014/15.

BIRMINGHAM

Councillor Sir Albert Bore (Voting)
Councillor Ian Ward (Substitute voting Member)

BROMSGROVE

Councillor Margaret Sherrey (Voting)
Councillor Kit Taylor (Substitute voting Member)

CANNOCK CHASE

Councillor George Adamson (Voting) Cllr Gordon Alcott (Substitute voting Member)

EAST STAFFORDSHIRE

Councillor Julian Mott (Voting)
Cllr Dennis Fletcher (Substitute voting Member)

LICHFIELD

Councillor Michael Wilcox (Voting) Cllr Ian Pritchard (Substitute voting Member)

REDDITCH

Councillor Bill Hartnett (Voting)
Cllr Greg Chance (Substitute voting Member)

SOLIHULL

Councillor Robert Sleigh (Voting)
Cllr Ian Courts (Substitute voting Member)

TAMWORTH

Councillor Steven Claymore (Voting) Daniel Cook (Substitute voting Member)

WYRE FOREST
Councillor Marcus Hart (Voting) Cllr John Campion (Substitute voting Member)

Prepared for: Mark Rogers (Secretary to the Supervisory Board)

Chief Executive and Director of Economy, Birmingham City Council

Email: mark.rogers@birmingham.gov.uk

16th July 2014 Date Created: