# Report to the Greater Birmingham and Solihull Supervisory Board

# 30<sup>th</sup> June 2016

# Updated Membership & Nominated Substitutes of the Supervisory Board

# 1. Purpose of the Report

1.1 To note the updated membership of the Supervisory Board following the new appointments made by the nine Local Authority members' respective Authorities for the municipal year 2016/17.

# 2. Recommendations

Members are asked to:

2.1 Note the membership of the Supervisory Board as set out below.

# 3. Background

3.1 The Supervisory Board was established on 28th March 2014. An updated list of membership (including substitute members) is provided below following the appointments made by the nine LEP local Authorities for the municipal year 2016/17 and is for noting.

## **BIRMINGHAM**

Councillor John Clancy (Voting) Councillor Ian Ward (Substitute voting Member)

### **BROMSGROVE**

Councillor Margaret Sherrey (Voting) Councillor Kit Taylor (Substitute voting Member)

### **CANNOCK CHASE**

Councillor George Adamson (Voting) Councillor Gordon Alcott (Substitute voting Member)

### EAST STAFFORDSHIRE

Councillor Richard Grosvenor (Voting) Councillor Patricia Ackroyd (Substitute voting Member)

# **LICHFIELD**

Councillor Michael Wilcox (Voting) Councillor Ian Pritchard (Substitute voting Member)

### **REDDITCH**

Councillor Bill Hartnett (Voting) Councillor Greg Chance (Substitute voting Member)

# **SOLIHULL**

Councillor Robert Sleigh (Voting) Councillor Ian Courts (Substitute voting Member)

# **TAMWORTH** Councillor Steven Claymore (Voting)

Councillor Daniel Cook (Substitute voting Member)

WYRE FOREST Councillor Marcus Hart (Voting) Cllr Tracey Onslow-Fage (Substitute voting Member)

Prepared for: Mark Rogers (Secretary to the Supervisory Board) Chief Executive and Director of Economy, Birmingham City Council Email: mark.rogers@birmingham.gov.uk

23<sup>rd</sup> June 2016 Date Created: