Route to Zero Taskforce Membership List

Correct as of 27/10/20

Organisation	Name	Notes
Labour Party (council) and Cabinet Member for Transport and Environment (Chair)	Cllr Waseem Zaffar	
University of Birmingham	Prof Martin Freer	
Birmingham City University	Joanna Birch Deborah Phelpstead	
Aston University	Tim Miller Andrew Bryers	
Aston University Student's Union	Arran Ragi	Sustainability Rep
Clinical Commissioning Group, NHS	Carol Herity	
Tyseley Energy Park	David Horsfall	
Green Party (Council)	Cllr Julien Pritchard	
MP Hodge Hill	Liam Byrne	
West Midlands Combined Authority	Jackie Homan	
Lib Dem (Council)	Cllr Roger Harmer	
Conservative (Council)	Cllr Peter Fowler	
Vice Chair (Cabinet Member)	Cllr Sharon Thompson	
Transport for West Midlands	Andrew Page	
University Hospitals Birmingham (NHS)	Phillippa Hentsch	
Trade Union Congress	Andrew Scattergood Lee Barron Andrew Lloyd	
Client Earth	Sam Hunter Jones	
Energy Capital	Chery Hiles	
Climate Action Network West Midlands	Richard Hatcher Brian Sheridan Bob Whitehead	CANWM steering group to attend on a rotating basis

	Jules Todd Simbi Folarin
Greater Birmingham Chambers of Commerce	Mike Folkard
Local Enterprise Partnership	Tim Pile Paul Edwards
Footsteps	Chris Martin
Youth Strike for Climate	Rotating membership
Greener Birmingham Coalition	Michael Addison
EcoBirmingham	Simon Slater
WSP	David Bownass
Sustainability and Transport OSC Chair	Cllr Liz Clements
Commonwealth Games Organising Committee	Dan Gamson
Places in Common (PiC)	Lisa Trickett
Acting Director of Inclusive Growth (council)	lan MacLeod
Assistant Chief Executive (council)	Jonathan Tew
Cabinet Support Officer (council)	Rose Horsfall
Head Of Development Policy (council)	Maria Dunn
Senior Planning Officer (council)	Ellie Crook
Principal Energy & Sustainability Officer (council)	Amit Bratch
Head of Business Improvement & Change (council)	Varun Sitaram
Acting Improvement & Change Partner (council)	Tracey Murray
Assistant Director of Partnerships Insight and Prevention (council)	Eleri Roberts
Head of Leaders Office (council)	Rishi Shori