Please be aware that due to industrial action some council services may be disrupted on Thursday 10 July.

Birmingham City Council

Birmingham City Council - Composition

Lord Mayor

Councillor Shafique Shah

Lord Mayor's Office

Tel: (0121) 303 2040

Fax: (0121) 303 4809

Lord.Mayor@birmingham.gov.uk


Leader of the Council

Councillor Sir Albert Bore

Tel: (0121) 464 4000

Fax: (0121) 303 5098

Albert.Bore@birmingham.gov.uk


Deputy Leader of the Council

Councillor Ian Ward

Tel: (0121) 303 1292

Fax: (0121) 303 5098

Ian.Ward@birmingham.gov.uk


Conservative Group

Leader of Group: Councillor Robert Alden

Deputy Leader of Group: Councillor Randal Brew

Group Secretary: Councillor Anne Underwood

Group Office

Tel: (0121) 303 2130

Fax: (0121) 303 1371

Conservative.Councillors@birmingham.gov.uk

Labour Group

Leader of Group: Councillor Sir Albert Bore

Deputy Leader of Group: Councillor Ian Ward

Group Secretary: Councillor Valerie Seabright

Group Office

Tel: (0121) 303 2039

Fax: (0121) 303 1304

Labour.Councillors@birmingham.gov.uk


Liberal Democrat Group

Leader of Group: Councillor Paul Tilsley

Deputy Leader of Group: Councillor Jon Hunt

Group Secretary: Councillor Mike Ward

Group Office

Tel: (0121) 303 4204

Fax: (0121) 303 3415

Liberal.Democrat.Councillors@birmingham.gov.uk

Birmingham Liberal Democrats' Website


Composition of Council

(120 Councillors)
Conservative Councillors 31
Labour Councillors 77
Liberal Democrat Councillors 12