Birmingham City Council

Committee Chair: Councillor Mariam Khan

This Committee is responsible for making sure the Council and other agencies are working towards reducing inequalities across the city, as well as tackling crime and promoting safety.

Committee Membership: Cllr Mohammed Aikhlaq, Cllr Gareth Moore, Cllr Zakar Choudhry, Cllr Kerry Jenkins, Cllr David Barrie, Cllr Chaman Lal, Cllr Brett O’Reilly,Cllr Peter Kane, Cllr Phil Walkling.

Officer Support:
Rose Kiely, Group O&S Manager Tel: 0121 303 1730 Email:

Scrutiny Links
Meeting Dates
Scrutiny Report Library