Welcome to birmingham.gov.uk

Welcome to birmingham.gov.uk

Cabinet Members and Chairmen

Agendas, Reports and Decisions of meetings can be viewed via the Committee Management Information System (CMIS).

The Executive (Leader and Cabinet)


Leader of the Council Councillor John Clancy
Tel: (0121) 464 4000 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: john.clancy@birmingham.gov.uk

The Cabinet Councillor John Clancy
Tel: (0121) 464 4000 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: john.clancy@birmingham.gov.uk

Cabinet Members


Deputy Leader Councillor Ian Ward
Tel: (0121) 303 4155 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: ian.ward@birmingham.gov.uk

Children, Families and Schools Councillor Brigid Jones
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: brigid.jones@birmingham.gov.uk

Clean Streets, Recycling and Environment Councillor Lisa Trickett
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: lisa.trickett@birmingham.gov.uk

Health and Social Care Councillor Paulette Hamilton
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: paulette.hamilton@birmingham.gov.uk

Housing and Homes Councillor Peter Griffiths
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: peter.griffiths@birmingham.gov.uk

Jobs and Skills Councillor Brett O'Reilly
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: brett.o'reilly@birmingham.gov.uk

Transparency, Openness and Equality Councillor Waseem Zaffar
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: waseem.zaffar@birmingham.gov.uk

Transport and Roads Councillor Stewart Stacey
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: stewart.stacey@birmingham.gov.uk

Value for Money and Efficiency Councillor Majid Mahmood
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: majid.mahmood@birmingham.gov.uk

Assistant Leaders


Assistant Leader Councillor Marje Bridle
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: marje.bridle@birmingham.gov.uk

Assistant Leader Councillor Tony Kennedy
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: tony.kennedy@birmingham.gov.uk

Assistant Leader Councillor Ansar Ali Khan
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: ansar.ali.khan@birmingham.gov.uk

Assistant Leader Councillor Narinder Kaur Kooner
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: narinderkaur.kooner@birmingham.gov.uk


Overview and Scrutiny Committees - Chairmen


Corporate Resources and Governance Councillor Mohammed Aikhlaq
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: mohammed.aikhlaq@birmingham.gov.uk

Economy, Skills and Transport Councillor Zafar Iqbal
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: zafar.a.iqbal@birmingham.gov.uk

Health, Wellbeing and the Environment Councillor John Cotton
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 787 Email: john.cotton@birmingham.gov.uk

Housing and Homes Councillor Victoria Quinn
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: victoria.quinn@birmingham.gov.uk

Schools, Children and Families Councillor Susan Barnett
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: susan.barnett@birmingham.gov.uk


Regulatory Committees - Chairmen

Audit Committee Councillor Tristan Chatfield
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: tristan.chatfield@birmingham.gov.uk

Council Business Management Councillor John Clancy
Tel: (0121) 464 4000 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: john.clancy@birmingham.gov.uk

Licensing and Public Protection Councillor Barbara Dring
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: barbara.dring@birmingham.gov.uk

Planning Councillor Mike Sharpe
Tel: (0121) 303 3320 Fax: (0121) 303 1334 Email: mike.sharpe@birmingham.gov.uk

Standards Philip Richardson / Peter Wiseman
Tel: (0121) 303 2151 Fax: (0121) 303 1312

Trusts and Charities Councillor Habib Rehman
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: habib.ul.rehman@birmingham.gov.uk


Key Outside Bodies - Lead Members


West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Councillor Mohammed Idrees
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: mohammed.idrees@birmingham.gov.uk

Transport Delivery Committee Councillor Phil Davis
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: phil.davis@birmingham.gov.uk

District Committees
Ward Forums
Policies and Reports