Welcome to birmingham.gov.uk

Welcome to birmingham.gov.uk

Cabinet Members and Chairmen

Agendas, Reports and Decisions of meetings can be viewed via the Committee Management Information System (CMIS).

The Executive (Leader and Cabinet)


Leader of the Council Councillor John Clancy
Tel: (0121) 464 4000 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: John.Clancy@birmingham.gov.uk

The Cabinet Councillor John Clancy
Tel: (0121) 464 4000 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: John.Clancy@birmingham.gov.uk

Cabinet Members


Deputy Leader Councillor Ian Ward
Tel: (0121) 303 4155 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Ian.Ward@birmingham.gov.uk

Children's Services Councillor Brigid Jones
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Brigid.Jones@birmingham.gov.uk

Commissioning, Contracting and Improvement Councillor Stewart Stacey
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Stewart.Stacey@birmingham.gov.uk

Development, Transport and the Economy Councillor Tahir Ali
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Tahir.Ali@birmingham.gov.uk

Health and Social Care Councillor Paulette Hamilton
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Paulette.Hamilton@birmingham.gov.uk

Inclusion and Community Safety Councillor Shafique Shah
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: shafique.shah@birmingham.gov.uk

Neighbourhood Management and Homes Councillor John Cotton
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: John.Cotton@birmingham.gov.uk

Skills, Learning and Culture Councillor Penny Holbrook
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Penny.Holbrook@birmingham.gov.uk

Sustainability Councillor Lisa Trickett
Tel: (0121) 303 1077 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Lisa.Trickett@birmingham.gov.uk

Overview and Scrutiny Committees - Chairmen


Corporate Resources Councillor Waseem Zaffar
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Waseem.Zaffar@birmingham.gov.uk

Education and Vulnerable Children Councillor Susan Barnett
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Susan.Barnett@birmingham.gov.uk

Economy, Skills and Sustainability Councillor Victoria Quinn
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 787 Email: Victoria.Quinn@birmingham.gov.uk

Health and Social Care Councillor Majid Mahmood
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Majid.Mahmood@birmingham.gov.uk

Neighbourhood and Community Services Councillor Zafar Iqbal
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Zafar.A.Iqbal@birmingham.gov.uk


Regulatory Committees - Chairmen

Audit Committee Councillor Sam Burden
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: samburden1@gmail.com

Council Business Management Councillor John Clancy
Tel: (0121) 464 4000 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: John.Clancy@birmingham.gov.uk

Licensing and Public Protection Councillor Barbara Dring
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Barbara.Dring@birmingham.gov.uk

Planning Councillor Mike Sharpe
Tel: (0121) 303 3320 Fax: (0121) 303 1334 Email: Mike.Sharpe@birmingham.gov.uk

Standards Philip Richardson / Peter Wiseman
Tel: (0121) 303 2151 Fax: (0121) 303 1312

Trusts and Charities Councillor Phil Davis
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Phil.Davis@birmingham.gov.uk


Key Outside Bodies - Lead Members


West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Councillor Mohammed Idrees
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Mohammed.Idrees@birmingham.gov.uk

Centro Members Joint Committee Councillor Kath Hartley
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Kath.Hartley@birmingham.gov.uk

District Committees
Ward Committees
Policies and Reports