Due to essential maintenance some of our forms will be unavailable between 20:00hours - 00:00hours

Birmingham City Council

District Committees

Details of Meeting dates, Agendas, Reports and Decisions of meetings can be viewed via the 'Democracy in Birmingham' Pages.

Ten District Committees have been established by the City Council and the relevant Ward Councillors have been appointed to serve on the same.

Terms of Reference of District and Ward Committees is within the City Council's Constitution


EDGBASTON DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Bruce Lines

Telephone: (0121) 303 2130

Email: Bruce.Lines@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Bartley Green Ward

Edgbaston Ward

Harborne Ward

Quinton Ward

Committee Manager

Errol Wilson

Telephone: (0121) 675 0955

Email: Errol.Wilson@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


ERDINGTON DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Penny Holbrook

Telephone: (0121) 303 2039

Email: Penny.Holbrook@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Erdington Ward

Kingstanding Ward

Stockland Green Ward

Tyburn Ward

Committee Manager

Sarah Stride

Telephone: (0121) 303 0709

Email: Sarah.Stride@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


HALL GREEN DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Habib Rehman

Telephone: (0121) 303 2039

Email: Habib.Ul.Rehman@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Hall Green Ward

Moseley & Kings Heath Ward

Sparkbrook Ward

Springfield Ward

Committee Manager

Phil Wright

Telephone: (0121) 675 0216

Email: Phil.Wright@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


HODGE HILL DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Ansar Ali Khan

Telephone: (0121) 303 2039

Email: Ansar.Ali.Khan@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Bordesley Green Ward

Hodge Hill Ward

Shard End Ward

Washwood Heath Ward

Committee Manager

Marie Reynolds

Telephone: (0121) 464 4104

Email: Marie.Reynolds@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


LADYWOOD DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Yvonne Mosquito

Telephone: (0121) 303 2039

Email: Yvonne.Mosquito@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Aston Ward

Ladywood Ward

Nechells Ward

Soho Ward

Committee Manager

Kay Thomas

Telephone: (0121) 675 5664

Email: Kay.Thomas@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


NORTHFIELD DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Peter Griffiths

Telephone: (0121) 303 2039

Email: Peter.Griffiths@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Kings Norton Ward

Longbridge Ward

Northfield Ward

Weoley Ward

Committee Manager

Errol Wilson / Kay Thomas

Telephone: (0121) 675 0955 / (0121) 675 5664

Email: Errol.Wilson@birmingham.gov.uk or Kay.Thomas@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


PERRY BARR DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Mahmood Hussain

Telephone: (0121) 303 2039

Email: Mahmood.Hussain@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Handsworth Wood Ward

Lozells & East Handsworth Ward

Oscott Ward

Perry Barr Ward

Committee Manager

Louisa Nisbett

Telephone: (0121) 303 9844

Email: Louisa.Nisbett@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


SELLY OAK DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Karen McCarthy

Telephone: (0121) 303 2039

Email: Karen.McCarthy@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Billesley Ward

Bournville Ward

Brandwood Ward

Selly Oak Ward

Committee Manager

Beverly Edmead / Sarah Stride

Telephone: (0121) 464 4628 / 303 0709

Email: Beverly.Edmead@birmingham.gov.uk or Sarah.Sride@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


SUTTON COLDFIELD DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Anne Underwood

Telephone: (0121) 303 2130

Email: Anne.Underwood@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Sutton Four Oaks Ward

Sutton New Hall Ward

Sutton Trinity Ward

Sutton Vesey Ward

Committee Manager

Beverly Edmead

Telephone: (0121) 464 4628

Email: Beverly.Edmead@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates


YARDLEY DISTRICT COMMITTEE

Executive Member for Local Services

Councillor Sue Anderson

Telephone: (0121) 303 4204

Email: Sue.Anderson@birmingham.gov.uk

Councillors

Acocks Green Ward

Sheldon Ward

South Yardley Ward

Stechford & Yardley North Ward

Committee Manager

Louisa Nisbett / Marie Reynolds

Telephone: (0121) 303 9844 / (0121) 464 4104

Email: Louisa.Nisbett@birmingham.gov.uk or Marie.Reynolds@birmingham.gov.uk

Meeting Dates

Birmingham City Council Webcasting

City Council - Ward Committees